Trip List

 

2018   2018   2018   2018   2018   2018   2018   2018   2018   2018   2018

Some MSS trips have limited numbers where priority is given to their members, please contact the trip leader to register your interest.

12-13th May: Canyoning – Check out a small canyon near Glen Davis. MSS Trip.
Trip Leader: Roderick Smith Roderick__Smith@hotmail.com (note: 2 underscores)

2-3rd June: Timor Caves. Come and join us on this easy-going trip in our local Hunter Valley. Staying at the Shearers quarters.
Trip Leader: Garry Smith gksmith29@icloud.com

June long weekend (9-11 June): – Lava tubes. Camping at a property near Wean and investigating possible lava tubes. If there is the time, we will also be looking to do one of the walks in Mount Kaputar National Park.
Trip Leader: Melissa Hadley melissa.hadley2@tafensw.edu.au

16-17th June: Jenolan Caves. Classic horizontal caving in the Blue Mountains. Photography trip likely (Andrew has a new camera).
Trip Leader: Andrew Baker Andrew.Baker@environment.nsw.gov.au

6th -22nd July: Bullita Caves surveying trip, NT. Continuation of the annual surveying of the large Bullita Cave system. Remote camping.
Interested? Contact Garry Smith gksmith29@icloud.com

4-5th August: Jenolan Caves. Classic horizontal caving in the Blue Mountains. Another photography trip likely!
Trip Leader: Andrew Baker Andrew.Baker@environment.nsw.gov.au

11-12th August: Walli Caves. Dates to be confirmed. Joint trip with Sydney Speleological Society.
Trip Leader: Geoffrey McDonnell  Geoffrey_1977@hotmail.com

24-26th August: Glenrock Caves. Exploration, photography and digging for new caves. Basic bush camping.
Trip Leader: Brian Reeves  0402 099 329

29th September into October?: Dates and details still to be confirmed. Up to 4 weeks on the Nullarbor. MSS Trip.
Trip Leader: Cathi Humphrey-Hood cathi@emeraldimages.com.au

10-11th November: Wyanbene and the Big Hole.
Trip Leader: Peter Brady pbrady@simonplace.net

SAVE THE DATE!!!!
The next ASF Biennial Conference is being held from the 30th December 2018 to the 4th January 2019 in Devonport, Tasmania. Here is the promo… https://prezi.com/view/KavyRw5tX1ExvDqCr7aY/